Twin Rocks Sanitary District Logo
Twin Rocks Sanitary District

P.O. Box 69
18005 Hwy 101 N
Rockaway Beach, OR 97136
(503) 355-2732 - Office   (503) 355-8440 - Fax


Twin Rocks Sanitary District was incorporated in 1966 under ORS-450 as a municipal corporation for the purpose of constructing and maintaining a sanitary sewer system.  Prior to construction of the facilities, residents in our area utilized septic tanks and underground drain lines.  These systems didn't operate properly due to the type of soil and high water table.  The northern collection system was constructed in 1968.  In 1977 the coastal communities of Barview and Watseco were incorporated into the district and the southern system was constructed.  
In 1982 modifications were made to the physical plant that included laboratory revisions, administration and shop buildings.  Since that time small extensions have been made to service properties adjacent to the existing system.

Since 1989 substantial efforts have been made to assess and plan for needed improvements.  In 2005 we completed our new plant and ocean outfall system.

Board of Directors

A five member Board of Directors governs Twin Rocks Sanitary District.  All board members live within the district.

Chairman - David Farr
Secretary - Dennis Littlefield
Director - Richard Seward
Director - Jim Miller
Director - Sue Neimi

Staff Members

Office Manager - Cyndy Arvin
Office Assistant - Sheila DeMartino
Plant Manager - Joe Nemeyer
Plant Assistant - Tom Chambers
Newsletters Forms
Spring 2007
Summer 2007